Admin

Math

mascot


Coordinator:

6th Grade - Silvia Hemsath
silvia.hemsath@ocps.net
407-354-2640 ext. 5282605

7th Grade - Faith Salters
faith.salters@ocps.net
407-354-2640 ext. 5282466

8th Grade - Alyssa McNair
alyssa.mcnair@ocps.net
407-354-2640 ext. 5282244

  Teacher's Name Grades Email Voicemail
  Brittani Gaskin 6th brittani.gaskin@ocps.net 5282603
  Janet Herrington 6th janet.herrington@ocps.net 5282412
  Dianetra Hill 6th dianetra.hill@ocps.net 5282604
  Cindy Jolly 7th cindy.jolly@ocps.net 5282232
  Celcey Nilsson 7th celcey.nilsson@ocps.net 5282422
  Jerry Bernadel 8th jerry.bernadel@ocps.net 5282420
  Betsey Carreras 8th betsey.carreras@ocps.net 5282408
  Viana Gilles 8th viana.gilles@ocps.net 5282277

Frank Johnson 8th frank.johnson@ocps.net 5283304

Mathematics Description and Overview:

The Mathematics Curriculum of Orange County Public Schools provides a comprehensive and coherent set of goals for mathematics for all students. It is based upon the Florida Sunshine State Standards/Florida Mathematics Content Standards and the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics Principles and Standards. 

It is what we expect each student to know and be able to do. It is our belief that all children can learn mathematics, and they deserve the opportunity to do so. 


Middle School – 
Middle School Task Analyses

The following link is the suggested Order of Instruction organizes the benchmarks into nine-week segments so that all benchmarks assessed by FCAT can be taught prior to its administration. The state has not yet determined which of the newly revised math benchmarks will be tested. As soon as the Curriculum Services Department of OCPS receives this information the suggested Order of Instruction will be revised, if necessary, to ensure that all tested benchmarks can be taught prior to FCAT administration.

First Nine Weeks Focus:

Curriculum Tools and Resources:

The following are links to educational resources and/or tools utilized in the classroom. Please, feel free to become familiar with such items by browsing their websites:

My Access 
Progress Book
Accelerated Reader
FCAT Explorer
Florida Achieves
FCAT Sample Questions
FCAT Essential Vocabulary 
Textbook Internet Site
Curriculum Instructional Assessment (CIA) Blueprints
Moby Math

Additional Curriculum Links: 

ESOL
ESE